Hello World. I’m Kevin. I guess I’m one of those jack of all trades, master of none when it comes to hobbies. I’ve collected Precious Moments figurines with my now ex-wife, I’ve collected diecast model cars….hell, I’ve even collected full sized Ford Mustangs. (I once owned three at the same time!). I’ve collected magazine and coins too.  But the one thing that has remained constant in my life is my love for guitars. Since 1979 when I bought my first guitar they have been in my blood.  I never taken any guitar lessons…well that’s not true. I’ve had two. I had been playing for years and decided that I should buckle down and actually learn something. So a friend recommended a guy he knew. I went twice. Both times I was yelled at for holding my pick wrong. I never went back. I’ve learned by watching others. This is in the days before MTV or Youtube so I’d gravitate to people who played guitar and watch them. I’d go home and try what I saw on my guitar. I’m still doing that very same thing over 30 years later! But I have fun and it keeps me out of trouble. I’ve found some wonderful guitars over the years and have been at the right place at the right time. So in my blog I’ll share some of those times. I’ll throw in some pictures too!

