After I got caught up in the guitar game again I would buy, sell, and trade guitars all the time. I would usually buy locally (That way I could actually try out the guitar before spending money on it) and then sell it on eBay. I found an American made Fender Stratocaster for $400 at a guitar show. I brought it home and eventually put a split-rail pickup in it. But as time went on I got bored with it and put it on eBay. I’m very honest when selling something because I don’t want it to come back and haunt me later. Someone bought it and I shipped it off. A week later I get an email from the guy saying the guitar isn’t working right and he’s unsatisfied. He said it would take like $50 to get the guitar repaired. Being a novice and being somewhat trusting I apologized for the faulty guitar and in the interest of being fair I sent him the money to repair the guitar. After I had some time to think about it I thought “That guitar was flawless when I sent it” So I contacted the guy and said “If you’re that unhappy send the guitar back to me and I’ll refund your money” He emails me to tell me that he ended up parting out the guitar since it was in such bad shape. I then realized that I had been taken. So I vowed never to offer money back on a guitar that I sold. You live and learn.

