I’m sitting here and realized I haven’t picked up my guitar in months. I only have one left. I’ve sold off the other guitars and amps. I think the thing that killed my interest in playing music was when my friend Larry asked me to sit in and play guitar with his Christian band. I’m not religious but I figured I’d sit in until he found a replacement. Larry’s constant frustration with not getting everything perfect began to tear the band apart. We did play one gig and the fact we only practiced once a week showed in our performance. It was filled with mistakes. Not long after our singer quit, quickly followed by the drummer. larry had a medical set back and I saw my chance to end my participation in the band. Since then I haven’t had any desire to play. Like I said I’ve sold my guitars and amps. So here ends my blog…and my guitar collecting. Bye!

