As I’ve written in the past, I love Craigslist. I also love triple pick up guitars. I saw an ad a while back for an Epiphone G-400 Custom. It’s basically an Epiphone triple pickup SG. The guy wanted $300. I emailed him. Nothing. I emailed him again. Nothing. I texted the number he had in the ad. Nothing. I really wanted this guitar so I posted an ad on Craigslist calling this guy out. I get an email…but not from him. It’s some other dude who has one and would be willing to sell it to me. Turns out his G-400 has a Seymour Duncan and 2 Gibson PAFs onboard. Plus Locking tuners. Sweet! So I end up getting that one. Yesterday I found an ad for a triple pickup Dean Cadillac. The dude wants $300 but will consider an interesting trade. I emailed him and said $300 would be hard to come by at this time but I have a blueburst Epi Les Paul Standard. He writes back that he’s not interested in the Epi but could I do $250? The guitar brand new is $599! Hells yes I can do $250! I’m supposed to meet him Sunday. I just hope no one buys it from underneath me. Here’s some pics of the G-400 (along side of my Framptonstein) and hopefully the Dean Cadillac I’ll get in 2 days.

3pu

caddy

