I’ve bought and sold a lot of stuff online. Usually with a great deal of success. Selling on eBay or Craigslist is really hit or miss. I’d have a guitar up for auction for weeks on eBay. No bids. I’d let the auction expire and wait a week or two. Put the same guitar up again and within hours I had a bidding war. The same with Craigslist. I can put a guitar on and renew the ad for weeks. Take it of for a few days and put it back and BAM! I’m getting emails left and right. I check out Craigslist every day and have to laugh. I sold a guitar to a guy and within a week it was back on Craigslist. He was asking $50 more than I sold it to him for. I laughed because I tried selling that guitar on Craigslist for a few months before he bought it. A week went by and he relisted it…same asking price. Another week goes by and now he drops the price by $25. Another week goes by and he drops it another $25. The guitar disappeared from Craigslist after that so maybe he sold it. I ‘m amazed at the thought process of some people. There’s one guy who’s trying to sell an Epiphone Slash model Les Paul. He was asking $800. I thought that was high but when I did some research I found that that was a fair price. But people started dogging him out because he’d relist the guitar EVERY day. That started 3 months ago. He’s down to listing the guitar once a week now, and he’s dropped the price to $700. But I doubt he’ll sell it. People go on Craigslist for a bargain.

