For years I’d buy a guitar, enjoy it, get tired of it then sell it. I’d buy a lot of the guitars on credit and instead of paying the charge off when I sold the guitar I’d use the money to get another one. The problem was that I’d sell them for less than I bought them for. This…is not a financially sound plan!
But I’ve finally learned from my mistakes and the last year or so I’ve been able to sell my guitars for more than I bought them for. I no longer buy new (Or I should say I rarely do) and I don’t buy on credit.
I bought the Epiphone Ace Frehley Les Paul for $375 and I sold it for $500. I bought an Epiphone Les Paul for $400 and traded it for a B.C. Rich Mockingbird worth at least $500. I bought an Epiphone triple pickup G-400 for $300 and sold it for $375. In My lastest deal I traded a B.C. Rich triple pickup Mockingbird that I bought for $399 for a Made in Mexico Strat Deluxe. After the trade I priced the Strat and it was $649 new. Tomorrow I have a guy coming to look at my Dean Cadillac which I paid $250 for. If all goes well he’ll give me $350. I like this trend!

The other thing going on in my life is that I’m not sure if I’m in a band anymore. My drummer send us an email 2 weeks ago saying he did something to his wrist and he’s not sure if he’ll be able to play drums anymore. We haven’t heard anything so I don’t know if we’re still together or not. I had another friend ask me to play bass in a once a month gig so I’ll do that no matter what.

